MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

BFF (Best Friends Forever)

leave a comment »

Natalie and Jojang Eating at Magnolia Ice Cream House Reminiscent of their High School Days

Natalie and Jojang Eating at Magnolia Ice Cream House Reminiscent of their High School Days

Natalie’s my high school chum and best friend. We’re BFF (best friends forever). To date, we’ve been friends for 35 years. That’s more than half of my life. She lives her life. I live mine. But our love and concern for each other is always there.

I remember when Matthew and I were starting to see each other. She had a play by play account of all my girlish kiligs and fears. I made sure that they were introduced because it was so important to me that they got along well. Which they do.

Now, even when I live in Baguio, we are in touch almost everyday. We are just a phone call away to each other. In fact, when the phone rings (or if I dial), and it’s Natalie that I’m speaking with, Matthew would tell me, “I won’t wait up for you. I’ll sleep ahead.” He knows it will probably take hours before I join him. It’s funny that even if we talk all the time, we never run out of things to discuss.

Real friends are priceless. I don’t know how I would have gone through my life without them.

Jojang

Faithful friends are beyond price; no amount can balance their worth.

Sirach 6:15

Written by MattAndJojang

August 23, 2008 at 10:32 am

Leave a Reply

