MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

Pail on the Ledge

with one comment

We run out of water this morning. Our regular water supply wasn’t sufficient. And we had to wait twenty four hours for our water tanks to be filled up again. Trying to stretch three pails of water for all our morning activities is no joke. But what can we do? We didn’t have a choice. Around mid-afternoon, I noticed that the clouds were gathering. The fog was thickening. The wind was blowing strongly. Then it rained.

I found it frustrating. Because we didn’t have water coming out from our faucets. But outside our house, it was raining cats and dogs. So, I went outside. Got a pail. Put it on the ledge. And saved water from the rain. It was raining so hard, the pail got filled up to overflowing.

I have the same experience in my life. Sometimes, my funds are so low, it’s on panic level. And I really, really worry.

But then, God’s perspective is different from mine. Panic level for me. Is miracle time for God. God provides. He has never let me down. And I know He never will.

Times are hard. And I know that I must work doubly hard to help make ends meet. But after I have done my best, I know what else the Lord would want me to do. He wants me to put my faith on the line and believe. Just like the pail on the ledge, if I will put it out, He will fill it up…

– Jojang

a good measure, pressed down, shaken together, running over..

Luke 6:38


Written by MattAndJojang

October 8, 2008 at 12:16 am

Posted in Blog

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ang galing mo, sister. korek ka talaga, as long as we believe…..GOD will never let us down. keep it coming, you never stop to inspire us.

    ninang mut

    October 10, 2008 at 1:44 pm


Leave a Reply

