MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

Plugged

leave a comment »

plugged1

… yet I am not alone because the Father is with me.

John 16:32

We own an emergency light at home. At the rate brownouts are happening lately, it is quite convenient to have one at hand. Quite recently, my husband and I were away for more than a month. We had a cleaning woman who comes once in a while to see to it that our place was clean and fixed up. When we got back after a long absence, I saw that our emergency light was unplugged.

That night, the lights went out. Tough luck!

When darkness set in because of testing and trials, I find that I am not really alone. That Jesus and His love sees me through any pain that I undergo. Always I find that He is faithful, and I am not.

“He is the true light that enlightens every man.” (John 1:9) If I may add on my own, He is the only light that truly illumines my life. If unplugged, my life will be in darkness. Hope is lost. And that would be a greater disaster than any problem that I can ever have.

Jojang

Written by MattAndJojang

November 23, 2008 at 2:07 pm

Posted in Blog

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

