MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

I Wanted To Change The World

with one comment

Monk

When I was a young man, I wanted to change the world.

I found it was difficult to change the world, so I tried to change my nation.

When I found I couldn’t change the nation, I began to focus on my town. I couldn’t change the town and as an older man, I tried to change my family.

Now, as an old man, I realize the only thing I can change is myself, and suddenly I realize that if long ago I had changed myself, I could have made an impact on my family.

My family and I could have made an impact on our town.

Their impact could have changed the nation and I could indeed have changed the world.

Written by an unknown Monk around 1100 A.D.

Written by MattAndJojang

December 8, 2008 at 8:48 am

Posted in Blog

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. more than 4 years of student politics made me realize that i could not change the system. 7 years of consecrated life made me realize its through God grace and power that people change. i just need to be open and cooperate with his grace. thanks again for the beautiful reflection.

    leo ferrer

    December 10, 2008 at 5:56 pm


Leave a Reply

