MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

He Is Faithful

leave a comment »

Yet, I will remember the covenant I made with you…

Ezekiel 16:60

JournalWhen I was nine years old, I wrote a prayer in my journal :

“I give my life to you, Lord. Although, I really do not know how to live it right. Teach me what to do. Do not let me commit mistakes that will forever keep me away from you. ”

Way back then, I was just a little girl who wanted to love God. Since then, life has become complicated. I’ve gone through a lot. And now, years after, I find that God has been faithful to me. I have my share of ups and downs. I’ve strayed from the “right path” many times. But He has kept me from committing irreparable mistakes with eternal consequences. And although now, battered, bruised and scathed from life’s beatings, I have kept my faith.

God is good. He is faithful.

Jojang

Written by MattAndJojang

January 2, 2009 at 2:16 pm

Posted in Blog

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

