MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

Mirror Image

with 5 comments

.. and we all, with unveiled faces, beholding the glory of the Lord are being changed into His likeness.

2 Corinthians 3:18

Something fascinated me when I was a teenager. I would look at my Mom. Then at my Dad. Can it be that they look alike? I don’t mean it like they are identical twins. But, to me, they looked similar. After further investigation amongst relatives who were happily married. My theory was confirmed. Could it be that if one gets married, you end up looking like the other? Could it be osmosis?

Some people tell us that Matthew and I look alike. If you know us and have seen us, that statement is a laugh! Why? Because Matthew is tall and I’m short. Matthew has a good physique and I’m very plump. In fact, physically, we are opposites. But, I guess, through the years of constant company we could have acquired some of each other’s qualities. Matthew’s formal personality has become more relaxed. I, on the other hand, have developed interests in diverse fields like music, arts, religion, sports, computers, books that I used to ignore in the past. All of which are Matthew’s influence on me.

If living with my husband makes us alike, could it be the same with God? If I gaze at the Lord and behold His glory, I pray that in the end, I will reflect Him, and that His image will appear in my life.

Jojang

Written by MattAndJojang

January 3, 2010 at 2:38 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe!🙂. I’ll go and read some more!

    Annette

    January 3, 2010 at 4:07 pm

  2. What a beautiful photo. It makes me happy to look at it 😉

    A little rule for life I made up a couple of years ago is: be careful who you listen to, because you’ll begin to speak like them. This is just a different way of making your point.

    It’s why our parents always said, “Choose your friends carefully”!

    shoreacres

    January 11, 2010 at 12:26 am

  3. Thank you, Linda.

    The photo was taken at the coffee shop of a hotel here in Baguio. We had to check in at a hotel during the last day of the year to avoid the smoke of firecrackers(we have to move out of our house because the smoke from the firecrackers triggers asthma attacks for me). It’s a tradition here in the Philippines to light up a lot of firecrackers during Christmas and New Year.

    Matt

    mattandjojang

    January 11, 2010 at 9:34 am

  4. Found your blog on Ask and was so glad i did. That was a quick read. I have a tiny question.Is it alright if i send you an email???…

    Michelle

    January 18, 2010 at 2:31 pm

  5. Thank you, Michelle for reading our blog.

    Sure, no problem… You can email us at: mattandjojang@yahoo.com.

    mattandjojang

    January 18, 2010 at 7:11 pm


Leave a Reply

