MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

Wondering

leave a comment »

Why do we come, sometimes spontaneously, to ‘wonder’ about something? I think that wondering to one’s self occurs when an experience conflicts with our fixed ways of seeing the world. I had one such experience of ‘wondering’ when I was a child of four or five and my father showed me a compass. This needle behaved in such a determined way and did not fit into the usual explanation of how the world works. That is that you must touch something to move it. I still remember now, or I believe that I remember, that this experience made a deep and lasting impression on me. There must be something deeply hidden behind everything.

Albert Einstein

Written by MattAndJojang

April 19, 2010 at 11:16 am

Posted in Blog

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

