MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

i carry your heart with me

with 4 comments

Photo: invalid-subject/Fickr

I dedicate this poem to my wife, Jojang. Today we  are celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary. Thank you, Irene, for sharing this beautiful poem…

i carry your heart with me (i carry it in
my heart) i am never without it (anywhere
i go you go, my dear; and whatever is done
by only me is your doing, my darling)
i fear
no fate (for you are my fate, my sweet) i want
no world (for beautiful you are my world, my true)
and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which grows
higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart (i carry it in my heart)

~ e e cummings

Written by MattAndJojang

June 27, 2011 at 5:46 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY !! May God bless u both with ‘Forever and Always’ Togetherness and happiness :):)
    Best wishes,
    me with hubby !

    incessantme

    June 27, 2011 at 6:06 pm

  2. Thank you so much! 🙂 May God bless both of you, too…

    ~ Matt & Jojang

    MattAndJojang

    June 27, 2011 at 6:20 pm

  3. For some reason the cummings poem reminded me of this line from Robert Frost: We dance round in a ring and suppose, While the secret sits in the middle and knows.

    I think the secret is love, myself. Here’s to celebrating another year filled with it!

    shoreacres

    June 29, 2011 at 4:41 am

  4. I have to agree with you when you said that : “the secret is love.” Your statement reminded me of this quote that I read somewhere:

    “Love is the core energy that rules everything…love is the one ingredient that hold us together.”

    Thank you for the greetings, Linda! 🙂 Have a blessed day ahead of you, and God bless!

    ~ Matt

    MattAndJojang

    June 29, 2011 at 7:55 am


Leave a Reply

