MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

Happy Birthday, Matthew!

with 7 comments

Matt

14 June 2012

 

Dearest Matthew,

God is so good that He gave you to me as my husband.

Indeed, we are just the perfect match! And to you, I am grateful…

…. For loving me in spite of my weaknesses

…. For constantly being there for me.

…. For understanding me, even when I can really be so silly.

…. For not mocking me for my fears.

…. And so much more.

Today, on your birthday, I sincerely pray that the Lord will grant all that your heart may wish for.

Looking forward to many, many more years together!

I love you…

 

With all my heart,

Jojang

Written by MattAndJojang

June 14, 2012 at 2:27 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you, Mama, for this beautiful birthday letter that you wrote for me. God is good indeed! I’m forever grateful that He gave you to me…

    Love,
    Papa

    MattAndJojang

    June 14, 2012 at 6:16 pm

  2. Birthday blessings to you, Matt! I love birthdays – I never experience them as anything more than a time to reflect on a past year and be grateful. Well, of course a little ice cream and cake, or a gift or two is nice, too!

    I know your day will be beautiful – your smile says so!

    shoreacres

    June 14, 2012 at 7:54 pm

  3. Thank you, Linda. So true, there is really a lot to be grateful for, especially for the love of my wife, Jojang, for family, friends, and relatives, and the gift of peace and contentment that I enjoy in spite of life’s challenges – what more can I ask for? God has indeed been good to me! 🙂

    ~ Matt

    MattAndJojang

    June 14, 2012 at 8:13 pm

  4. I hope that the two of you have had a wondrously happy day celebrating! Many happy returns and grand wishes you share many more birthdays!
    Happy, happy birthday, Matt.
    Red.

    Red

    June 15, 2012 at 10:35 pm

  5. Thank you, Red. I and Jojang had a great time, enjoying Jojang’s simple home-cooked meal. Another year has passed, and I’m so grateful for the many blessings I’ve enjoyed… 🙂

    ~ Matt

    MattAndJojang

    June 16, 2012 at 8:15 am

  6. How sweet! Happy belated birthday to you, Matt! God bless! 🙂

    Sylvia

    July 3, 2012 at 2:40 am

  7. Thank you, Sylvia. Yes, I’m really fortunate to have such a sweet, loving, and caring wife.:-) I wouldn’t know what I’ll be without her…

    ~ Matt

    MattAndJojang

    July 3, 2012 at 9:27 am


Leave a Reply

