MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

On This Valentine’s Day

with one comment

Valentine's Day Collage

Dear Jojang,

Your face more beautiful than the moon,
Stand across from me,
Until I see hundreds of eternal worlds.

— Rumi

Each time I wake up in the morning,
I’m grateful that you’re beside me.
Throughout these years you’ve been
Wife, friend, lover, caregiver to me.
Thank you for taking care of me.
With you by my side,
I know I can make it through the day,
In spite of life’s trials and challenges.

 

Jojang, this haiku is for you:

On this Valentine’s
I am full of gratitude:
You’re God’s gift to me!

 

Love,

Matt

Written by MattAndJojang

February 14, 2014 at 10:10 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. For my wonderful husband, Matthew:

    I look forward each morning, when I wake up
    To see your beautiful smile
    To long for your every touch
    To listen to the melody of your voice

    Indeed, you are a blessing sent from above
    And I can’t help but be grateful
    That God gave me a husband
    Who is intelligent, loving and so delightful

    I will do everything that I could for you
    As a loving wife ought to and should.
    I pray that the Lord’s loving mercy
    Will always be our guide
    Our stronghold, our help in this life’s journey.

    Happy Valentines Day too, Papa…. my love!

    acompleatva

    February 14, 2014 at 10:40 am


Leave a Reply

