MattAndJojang's Blog

God. Life. Spirituality.

The Bucket List

with 2 comments

The Bucket List

You know, the ancient Egyptians had a beautiful belief about death. When their souls got to the entrance to heaven, the guards asked two questions. Their answers determined whether they were able to enter or not. ‘Have you found joy in your life?’ ‘Has your life brought joy to others?

— From the movie The Bucket List

Written by MattAndJojang

September 8, 2015 at 11:24 am

Posted in Blog

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve not seen the movie, but of course I’ve heard people talking about their bucket list. As for the questions? There’s no question I’ve found joy, so I’m 50% of the way there. As for bringing joy to others, I hope so. But at least I don’t think I’ve stolen anyone’s joy!

    shoreacres

    September 8, 2015 at 8:21 pm

  2. It’s a good movie, Linda. Reminds us of what’s important in life.

    It’s challenging enough to find out what brings real joy in our life, but it’s more difficult to decide to bring joy to others. Yet that’s the key to a purposeful and meaningful life. I myself think that I’m halfway there, since I’d like to think that I’ve found what brings me joy. As to bringing joy to others, I’m really trying to do that, especially to those who are closest to me. But I don’t think I always succeed. I just hope my efforts mean something…

    –Matt

    MattAndJojang

    September 10, 2015 at 9:53 am


Leave a Reply

